Congratulations ERCA Community Contribution Scholarship Winners!

ERCA is proud to announce the latest recipients of its Community Contribution Scholarships. These 18 students were selected from a pool of almost 1,300 applications from across the country.

This year’s ERCA Community Contribution Scholarship winners are:

Class of 2016

Beau Destin Bennett, Mooresville, NC

Michael Brown, Hanover, NH

Katie Nicole Curran, Hyannis, MA

Nathan Grant, Cincinnati, OH

Taylor Kane, Medford, NJ

Anna Latoff, Washington DC

Sabina London, Demarest, NJ

Jordynn Lurie, Coconut Creek, FL

Nicole Malegni, Huntsville, AL

Sabastian Rahman, Rockaway Park, NY

Corey Sargent, Ona, WV

Beecher Clifton Waite, Peterborough, NH

Class of 2017

Cody Carrier, Port Orange, FL

Renee Runge, Riviera Beach, FL

Nikhil Sharma, St. Petersburg, FL

Samantha White, East Lansing, MI

Brandon Winner, Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA

Class of 2018

Emma Cress, Versailles, KY

Community Contribution Scholarships are awarded to high school students who have demonstrated outstanding leadership ability and a depth of commitment that has had a positive impact on their world. To qualify, applicants are required to have recognized a problem or a need within their communities and developed and administered volunteer projects that provided a solution. To learn more about the ERCA scholarship program or the ERCA survey please visit: or write to: